2016

Hilary Term

Saturday 16th January, 5pm Our Lady of Walsingham

Saturday 23rd January, 5pm, Septuagesima
Morales Missa Sobre las voces
Morales Simile est regnum

Saturday 30th January, 5pm, Sexagesima
Hassler Missa Secunda
Vulpius Meister, wir haben die ganze Nacht

Wednesday 3rd February, 6.45pm, Lecture and Recital, University Church
Motets (fifteenth century)

Saturday 6th February, 5pm, Quinquagesima
Arcadelt, Missa Ave regina caelorum
de Silva, Ave regina caelorum

Saturday 13th February, 5pm, Lent I
Croce, Missa Prima Sexti toni
Lassus, Emendemus in melius

Saturday 20th February, 5pm, Lent II
Byrd, Mass for Three Voices
Anon., O Salutaris (Giffard Partbooks)

Saturday 27th February, 5pm, Lent III
Palestrina, Missa Brevis
Palestrina, Ad te levavi oculos meos

Saturday 5th March, 5pm, Lent IV
Tallis, Mass for Four Voices
Tallis, Out from the deep

Saturday 12th March, 5pm, Passiontide (Lent V)
Lotti, Mass for Three Voices
Lassus, Exaudi me, Domine

Sunday 20th March, 11:00am, Palm Sunday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Victoria, Pueri Hebraeorum
Lassus, Missa In die tribulationis
Victoria arr. Nicholls, St Luke Passion
Palestrina, Improperium

Sacred Triduum

Thursday 24th March, 9:30am, Tenebrae, Maundy Thursday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Victoria Responsories
Victoria Benedictus primi toni
Victoria Miserere

Thursday 24th March, 8:00pm, Mass of the Lord’s Supper, Maundy Thursday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Crecquillon Missa Domine Deus omnipotens
Palestrina O sacrum convivium
Palestrina Tantum ergo

Friday 25th March, 9:30am, Tenebrae, Good Friday, St Birinus Dorchester
Victoria Responsories
Victoria Benedictus primi toni
Victoria Miserere

Friday 25th March, 3pm, Solemn Liturgy of the Day, Good Friday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Byrd St John Passion
Victoria Improperia
Byrd Tribulatio
Bauldeweyn Ave caro Christi cara

Saturday 26th March, 9:30am, Tenebrae, Holy Saturday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Victoria Responsories
Lassus Incipit oratio Jeremiae
Victoria Benedictus primi toni
Victoria Miserere

Saturday 26th March, 8pm, The Easter Vigil in the Holy Night, Holy Saturday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Palestrina Missa Ecce ego Johannes
Roose Dum transisset

Sunday 27th March, 11:00am, Sung Mass of the Day, Easter Day, St Birinus, Dorchester
Byrd Mass for Five Voices
Richafort Christus resurgens
Senfl Resurrexi
Senfl Pascha nostrum

Sunday 27th March, 4:00pm, Solemn Vespers and Benediction, Easter Day, St Birinus, Dorchester
Gaspar Magnificat
Byrd O salutaris hostia
Palestrina Tantum ergo

Monday 28th March, 10:00am, Sung Mass of the Day (usus antiquior), Easter Monday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Guerrero, Missa Congratulamini mihi
Lassus, Introduxit vos Dominus
Regnart, Stetit Jesus
Lassus, Surrexit Dominus
Guerrero, Maria Magdalena

Trinity Term

Saturday 30th April, 5pm Easter VI
Gregorian chant ordinary
Lassus Cantate Domino

Thursday 5th May, 7.30pm, Ascension, St Birinus, Dorchester
Palestrina Missa Brevis
Palestrina O Rex gloriae

Saturday 7th May, 5:00pm, Ascension (transferred)
Gregorian chant ordinary
Isaac, Viri Galilaei
Isaac Alleluia: Dominus in Sina
Isaac Psallite Domino

Saturday 14th May, 5:00pm, Vigil of Pentecost
Mozart Spatzenmesse
Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus

Saturday 21st May, 5:00pm, Trinity
Victoria, Missa Dominicalis
Victoria, O lux beata Trinitas

Saturday 28th May, 5:00pm, Corpus Christi (transferred)
Wood, Mass in the Phrygian Mode
Wood, Oculi omnium
Wood, True Love’s the Gift

Saturday 4th June, 5:00pm, Trinity II
Byrd, Mass for Five Voices
Byrd, Domine secundum multidudinem

Saturday 11th June, 5:00pm, Trinity III
Tallis, Mass for Four Voices
Tallis, O Lord, in thee is all my trust

Saturday 18th June, 5:00pm, Trinity IV
Taverner, Western Wind Mass
Byrd, Look down O Lord

Michaelmas Term

Friday 14th October, 6:00pm, SS Gregory and Augustine, Oxford
Byrd, Mass for Three Voices
Gregorian chant propers
Byrd, Memento Salutis Auctor

Saturday 15th October, 5:00pm, Trinity XXI
Gregorian Chant Propers of the Mass

Sunday 16th October, 11:00am, St Birinus, Dorchester on Thames
Byrd, Mass for Three Voices
Byrd, Memento Salutis Auctor

Saturday 22nd October, 5:00pm, Trinity XXII
Lassus, Missa super Je prens en gres
De La Rue, Laudate Dominum

Saturday 29th October, 11:00am, LMS Pilgrimage, Blackfriars
Ockeghem, Missa Sine Nomine
Ockeghem, Intemerata Dei Mater

Saturday 29th October, 5:00pm, Trinity XXIII
Ockeghem, Missa Sine Nomine
Ockeghem, Intemerata Dei Mater

Wednesday 2nd November, 6:30pm, All Souls
Gregorian Chant Propers of the Mass

Saturday 5th November, 5:00pm, Trinity XXIV
Palestrina, Missa Aeterna Christi Munera
Palestrina, Sicut Cervus

Saturday 12th November, 5:00pm for Remembrance Sunday
Gregorian Chant Ordinary of the Mass
Faure, Pie Jesu

Saturday 19th November, 5:00pm, Christ the King
Brumel, Missa A l’ombre d’ung buissonet
Brumel, Laudate Dominum de caelis

Tuesday 22nd November, 6:00pm, Choral Evensong and Benediction, St Cecilia, VM
Music for St Cecilia’s Day

Saturday 26th November, 5:00pm, Advent I
Gregorian Chant Ordinary of the Mass
Isaac, Choral Propers for Advent I

Saturday 3rd December, 5:00pm, Advent II
Tallis, Mass for Four Voices
Mundy, Sive Vigilem