2013

Hilary Term

Saturday 12th January 2013, 6pm, Vigil, Baptism of the Lord
Carissimi, Missa Sciolto Havean Dall’alte Sponde
Charpentier, Transfige dulcissima Jesu

Saturday 19th January 2013, 6pm, Vigil, OT 2
Sheppard, Western Wind Mass
Hotinet Barra, Nuptiae factae sunt a5

Saturday 26th January 2013, 6pm, Vigil, OT 3 (Septuagesima)
Ockeghem, Missa sine nomine
Ockeghem, Alma redemptoris mater

Saturday 2nd February, 6pm, Candlemas
Taverner, Missa Mater Christi
Eccard, When to the temple Mary went

Saturday 9th February, 11am, St Agatha’s, Portsmouth
Haydn, Missa in tempore belli

Wednesday 13th February, 6pm, Ash Wednesday
Cardoso, Missa Miserere mihi domine
Byrd, Miserere mei, Deus

Saturday 16th February, 6pm, Vigil, Lent 1
Clemens, Missa Misericorde
Strogers, Non me vincat deus

Wednesday 20th February, 7.30pm, Solemn Evensong, Blackfriars
Parsons, Magnificat and Nunc dimittis from The First Service
Sheppard, Media vita

Saturday 2nd March, 6pm
Morales, Missa Mille regretz
Brahms, Schaffe in mir Gott

Saturday 9th March, 6pm, Vigil, Lent 4 (Laetare Sunday)
Introit chant, Laetare Jerusalem
Vaughan Williams, Mass in G Minor
Purcell, I was glad

Saturday 23rd March, 6pm, Readings and Music for Passiontide
Greene, Lord let me know mine end
Tallis, Verily, verily I say unto you
Palestrina, Nos autem gloriari
Victoria, Vere languores nostros
Plainsong, Christus factus est
Tallis, My love that mourneth for me
Walton, A litany

Sunday 24th March, 11am, St Birinus, Dorchester-on-Thames
Lassus, Missa super Je prens en gres
Lassus, Improperium
Guerrero, O Domine Jesu Christe

Wednesday 27th March, 8pm, Spy Wednesday, St Mary, East Hendred

Friday 29th March, 3pm, Solemn Liturgy, St William of York, Reading
Victoria, St John Passion
Victoria, Imroperium
Victoria, Animam meam dilectam
Clemens, Crux fidelis
Tallis, Salvator mundi

Friday 29th March, 8pm, Music for Tenebrae, The Queen’s College, Oxford
Gesualdo, Responsories
Lassus, Responsories
Victoria, Benedictus

Saturday 30th March, 4pm, Vespers, The Queen’s College, Oxford
Morales, Magnificat septimi toni

Sunday 31st March, 9am, Easter Day
Gregorian Chant

Trinity Term

Saturday 20th April, 6:00pm, Vigil of Easter 4
Guerrero, Missa Congratulamini mihi
Palestrina, Deus, deus meus
Isaac, Ego sum pastor bonus

Saturday 27th April, 6:00pm, Vigil of Easter 5
Biber, Missa ex B
Tallis, A New Commandment
Richafort, Christus resurgens

Saturday 4th May, 6pm, Vigil of Easter 6
Isaac, Missa Paschalis
Isaac, Vocem iucunditatis
Isaac, Cantate Domino

Saturday 11th May, 6pm, Ascension (transferred)
Palestrina, Missa Viri galilaei
Palestrina, Viri galilaei

Sunday 12th May, 11am, St William of York, Reading

Saturday 18th May, 6pm, Vigil of Pentecost
Kodaly, Missa brevis
Tallis, Loquebantur

Sunday 19th May, 11:00am, Pentecost, St Birinus, Dorchester
Taverner, Small Devotion Mass
Byrd, Confirma hoc Deus
Byrd, Factus est repente

Saturday 25th May, 6pm, Vigil of Holy Trinity
Kyrie Deus creator omnium
Taverner, Missa Gloria tibi Trinitas

Wednesday 29th May, 7.30pm, Solemn Evensong, Blackfriars
Palestrina, Magnificat Primi toni
Palestrina, Nunc dimittis a 8
Bauldeweyn, Ave caro Christi cara
Fevin, Sancta Trinitas, unus Deus

Saturday 1st June, 6pm, Corpus Christi (transferred)
Josquin, Missa Pange lingua
Byrd, Sacerdotes Domini
Tallis, O sacrum convivium

Sunday 2nd June, 10:00am, Our Lady of Perpetual Succour, Chesham Bois
Tallis, Mass for four voices
Josquin, Ave caro Christi cara
Marenzio, O sacrum convivium

Thursday 6th June, 6.30pm, Sacred Heart of Jesus
Gregorian Chant

Saturday 8th June, 6pm, Vigil, OT 10
Missa Orbis Factor (in organum)

Saturday 15th June, 6pm, Vigil, OT 11
Sheppard, Frences Mass
Cardoso, Mulier quae erat

Saturday 22nd June, 6pm, Vigil, OT12
Gregorian Chant

Sunday 23rd June, 11am, OT13, St William of York, Reading
Haydn, Missa brevis Sancti Joannis de Deo (Kleine Orgelmesse)

Monday 24th June, 6.30pm, Nativity of St John the Baptist
Plainsong

Saturday 29th June, 6pm, SS Peter and Paul
Divitis, Missa Quem dicunt homines
Richafort, Quem dicunt homines
Palestrina, Tu es Petrus

Long Vacation

Saturday 13th July, 6pm, Vigil, OT15
Palestrina, Missa Papae Marcelli
Mendelssohn, Jauchzet dem Herrn
Bainton, And I saw a new heaven
Poulenc, Salve regina

Sunday 14th July, 11am, St William of York, Reading
Palestrina, Missa Brevis
Isaac, Gustate et videte
Lassus, Populum humilem

Michaelmas Term

Saturday 5th October, 6:00pm, Vigil of Sunday 27
Palestrina, Missa brevis
Clemens non Papa, Job tonso capite

Saturday 12th October, 6pm
Haydn, Kleine Orgelmesse
Byrd, O salutaris hostia

Sunday 13th October, 11am, St William of York, Reading (FSSP)
Brumel, Missa A l’ombre d’ung buissonet
Brumel, Laudate Dominum de caelis
Josquin, Tu solus qui facis mirabilia

Saturday 19th October, 11am, LMS Pilgrimage, Dominican Rite Mass, Blackfriars
Clemens non Papa, Missa Ecce quam bonum
Clemens non Papa, Ego flos campi
Richafort, Veni sponsa Christi

Saturday 19th October, 6pm
Clemens non Papa, Missa Ecce quam bonum
Josquin, Tu solus qui facis mirabilia

Sunday 20th October, 12pm, SS Gregory and Augustine, Oxford
Brumel, Missa A l’ombre d’ung buissonet
Josquin, Tu solus qui facis mirabilia

Saturday 26th October, 6pm
Brumel, Missa A l’ombre d’ung buissonet
Brumel, Laudate Dominum de caelis

Sunday 27th October, 3pm, Vespers and Benediction, Blessed Dominic Barberi, Littlemore
Festa, Magnificat octavi toni
Byrd, O salutaris hostia

Wednesday 30th October, 7.30pm, Solemn Evensong and Benediction Blackfriars
Festa, Magnificat octavi toni
Festa, Nunc dimittis
Isaac, Angeli archangeli

Saturday 2nd November, 11am, Requiem Mass, Annual LMS Mass in Milton Manor
Clemens non Papa, Requiem

Saturday 2nd November, 6pm, Requiem Mass of All Souls
Clemens non Papa, Requiem

Saturday 9th November, 6pm
MacMillan, Mass (2000, revised for new translation 2012)
Howells, Take him, earth, for cherishing

Saturday 16th November, 6pm
Guerrero, Missa Batalla Escoutez
Victoria, Estote fortes in bello

Sunday 17th November, 11am, St William of York, Reading (FSSP)
Palestrina, Missa Aeterna Christi munera
Palestrina, Sicut cervus
Palestrina, Ego sum panis vivus

Saturday 23rd November, 6pm, Vigil of Christ the King
Byrd, Mass for Five Voices
Gibbons, O God, the King of Glory
Aston, Te Deum laudamus (for the end of the Year of Faith)

Sunday 24th November, 11am, St Birinus, Dorchester
Guerrero, Missa Batalla Escoutez

Friday 29th November, 5pm, Conference, ‘Horace in Renaissance France’, The Warburg Institute
Lassus, Beatus ille qui procul negotiis
Arcadelt, Poscimur si quid vacui

Saturday 30th November, 4pm, Advent Service of Lessons and Carols
Palestrina, Matins Responsory
Byrd, Vigilate
Howells, A spotless rose
Gibbons, Hosanna to the son of David
Gibbons, Magnificat, from The Second Service
Traditional, Angelus ad virginem
Sunday 1st December, 6:00pm, Ecumenical Advent Service, East Hendred

Saturday 30th November, 6pm, Vigil of Advent 1
Howells, Mass in the Dorian Mode
Mundy, Sive vigilem

Saturday 7th December, 6pm, Vigil of Advent 2
Tallis, Missa Salve intemerata
Tallis, Salve intemerata virgo

Sunday 15th December, 11am, St William of York, Reading (FSSP)