2011

Trinity Term

March 2011
The Newman Consort began life in March 2011 when the Oxford Ordinariate Mission was founded. Chant and polyphony was sung at a weekly Mass during Trinity Term.

Saturday 30th April
Plainsong Propers of the Mass
Missa de Angelis
Victoria, Vidi aquam
Batten, Agnus Dei
Byrd, Angelus Domini

Saturday 7th May
Saturday 14th May
Saturday 21st May
Saturday 28th May
Saturday 4th June
Saturday 18th June
Saturday 25th June

Michaelmas Term

18 September 2011, FSSP, St William of York, Reading
Palestrina, Missa Aeterna Christi Munera
Clemens non Papa, Tu es Petrus
Lassus, Sicut Rosa

Saturday 22 September, Our Lady of Walsingham
Byrd, Mass for Three Voices
Morley, Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis

8 October 2011, 12pm, Mass (Ordinary Form), Blessed John Henry Newman, The Church of Blessed Dominic Barberi, Littlemore
Byrd, Mass for Four Voices
Batten, O Sing Joyfully
Gibbons, Almighty and Everlasting God

Wednesday 19 October, Evensong, Blackfriars Hall, Oxford
Tomkins, Preces and Responses
Tomkins, Canticles 2nd Service
Tomkins, O sing unto the Lord a new song
Byrd, O salutaris
Byrd, Salve regina

Saturday 22 October, Holy Rood Catholic Church, Oxford

Sunday 23 October, FSSP, St William of York, Reading
Byrd, Mass for Four Voices
Byrd Ave maris stella
Byrd, Ave verum corpus
Gregorian chant propers of the Mass

Saturday 29 October, Holy Rood Catholic Church, Oxford
Lassus, Oculus non vidit
Cima, O sacrum convivium

1 November, All Saints, Holy Rood Catholic Church, Oxford
Victoria, Missa O Quam gloriosum
Victoria, O Quam gloriosum

5 November

12 November

19 November, Christ the King

26 November, Advent Lessons and Carols, Holy Rood Catholic Church, Oxford
Palestrina, Matin Responsory
Anon., Angelus ad virginem
Trad., This is the truth
Howells, A Spotless Rose
Praetorius, Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen
Lassus, Magnificat
Palestrina, Alma redemptoris mater
Lassus, Missa Octavi Toni
Trad., Veni, veni

27 November, Advent Lessons and Carols, Kenington

3 December

10 December

17 December

Sunday 18 December, FSSP, St William of York, Reading
Palestrina, Missa Brevis
Arcadelt, Ave Maria
Morales, Ecce virgo.

24 December, Christmas Eve, Holy Rood Catholic Church, Oxford

This slideshow requires JavaScript.