2015

Hilary Term

Tuesday 27th January, 6:00pm, Epiphany II
Palestrina, Missa sine nomine
Barcrofte, O Almighty God

Saturday 24th January, 6:00pm, Epiphany III
Tallis, Mass for Four Voices
Gibbons, Almighty and everlasting God

Saturday 31st January, 6:00pm, Septuagesima
Darke, Communion Service in E
Isaac, Illumina faciem

Monday 2nd February, 6:30pm, Candlemas
Gregorian chant

Saturday 7th February, 6:00pm, Sexagesima
Lassus, Missa Octavi toni
Lassus, Perfice gressus meus

Saturday 14th February, 6:00pm, Quinquagesima
Sheppard, Western Wind Mass
Lassus, Benedictus es Domine

Wednesday 18th February, 6:30pm, Ash Wednesday
Gregorian chant

Saturday 21st February, 6:00pm, Lent I
Crecquillon, Missa Je prens en gre
Clemens, Peccantem me quotidie

Saturday 28th February, 6:00pm, Lent II
Clemens, Missa Misericordie
Josquin, O bone et dulcis domine Jesu

Wednesday 4th March, 7:30pm, Solemn Evensong and Benediction, Blackfriars Hall
Morley, Canticles
Palestrina, Nos autem gloriari

Saturday 7th March, 6:00pm, Lent III
Byrd, Mass for Four Voices
Palestrina, Ad te levavi

Saturday 14th March, 6:00pm, Lent IV
Wood, Short Service in the Phrygian Mode
Guerrero, Accepit Jesus panes

Sunday 29th March, 11:00am, Palm Sunday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Victoria, Pueri Hebraeorum
Morales, Missa L’Homme arme
Palestrina, O Domine Jesu Christe

Sacred Triduum

Thursday 2nd April, 9.30am, Tenebrae, Maundy Thursday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Gregorian chant

Thursday 2nd April, 8pm, Mass of the Lord’s Supper, St Birinus, Dorchester
Weerbeke, Missa Brevis
Willaert, O Salutaris hostia
Palestrina, Tantum ergo

Friday 3rd April, 3pm, Solemn Liturgy of the Day, St Birinus, Dorchester
Byrd, St John Passion
Victoria, Improperia
Clemens, Crux fidelis
Lassus, Huc me sydereo
Weerbeke, Anima Christi

Friday 3rd April, 9:30am, Tenebrae, Good Friday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Victoria, Responsories

Saturday 4th April, 9:30am, Tenebrae, Holy Saturday, St Birinus, Dorchester
Victoria, Responsories

Saturday 4th April, 8:00pm, The Easter Vigil in the Holy Night, St Birinus, Dorchester
Palestrina, Missa Papae Marcelli
Palestrina, Alleluia: Tulerunt Dominum

Sunday 5th April, 11am, Sung Mass of the Day, St Birinus, Dorchester
Willaert, Missa Christus resurgens
Byrd, Resurrexi
Byrd, Terra tremuit
Byrd, Pascha nostrum
Richafort, Christus resurgens

Sunday 5th April, 4:00pm, Solemn Vespers and Benediction, St Birinus, Dorchester
Morales, Magnificat tertii toni
Willaert, O salutaris hostia
Palestrina, Tantum ergo

Monday 6th April, 10:00am, Sung Mass of the Day, St Birinus, Dorchester
Gombert, Missa Quam pulchra es
Palestrina, Angelus Domini
Taverner, Dum transisset

Trinity Term

Saturday 25th April, 6:00pm, Vigil of Easter IV
Lotti, Missa Brevis in F
Aichinger, Regina Coeli

Saturday 2nd May, 6:00pm, Vigil of Easter V
Weerbeke, Missa brevis
Weerbeke, Anima Christi

Saturday 9th May, 6:00pm, Vigil of Easter VI
Isaac, Missa Paschale
Isaac, Vocem jucunditatis

Thursday 14th May, 7:30pm, Ascension Day, St Birinus, Dorchester
Clemens, Missa Ecce quam bonum
Philips, Ascendit Deus

Saturday 16th May, 6:00pm, Ascension Day
Haydn, Little Organ Mass
Webbe, Ascendit Deus in jubilo

Saturday 23rd May, 6pm, Pentecost
Guerrero, Missa Saeculorum Amen
Victoria, Veni creator Spiritus

Sunday 24th May, 11:00am, Pentecost, St Birinus, Dorchester
Taverner, Kyrie Leroy
Taverner, Small Devotion Mass

Wednesday 27th May, 4:00pm, Pontifical Vespers, Blackfriars Hall
Victoria, Deus in adjutorium meum
Guerrero, Veni creator spiritus
Tallis, O salutaris hostia
Victoria, Tantum ergo

Saturday 30th May, 6:00pm, Trinity
Taverner, Kyrie Leroy
Taverner, Small Devotion Mass
Fevin, Sancta Trinitas

Saturday 6th June, 6:00pm, Corpus Christi
Byrd, Propers
Byrd, Mass for Four Voices

Saturday 13th June, 6:00pm, Trinity II
Tallis, Mass for Four Voices
Byrd, Regina coeli

Saturday 20th June, 6pm, Trinity III
Victoria, Missa Dominicalis
Bauldewyn, Ave caro Christi cara

Michaelmas Term

Saturday 10th October, 6pm, Trinity XIX
Byrd, Mass for Four Voices
Byrd, Sacerdotes Domini

Saturday 17th October, 6pm, Trinity XX
Divitis, Missa quem dicunt homines
Richafort, Quem dicunt homines

Saturday 24th October, 6pm, Trinity XXI
Byrd, Mass for Three Voices
Tomkins, Blessed is He

Saturday 31st October, 6pm, All Saints
Victoria, Missa O quam gloriosum
Victoria, O quam gloriosum

Thursday 5th November, 6pm, Advent II
Crecquillon, Missa Congratulamini
Sermisy, Congratulamini mihi omnes

Saturday 7th November, 6pm, Of Remembrance
Clemens, Missa Defunctorum
Lassus, Peccantem me quotidie

Saturday 14th November, 6pm, Trinity XXIV
Palestrina, Missa Brevis
La Rue, O salutaris hostia

Saturday 21st November, 6pm, Christ the King
Weerbeke, Missa brevis
Weerbeke, Verbum caro factum est

Saturday 28th November, 4pm, Advent Service of Lessons and Carols

Saturday 28th November, 6pm, Advent I
Lassus, Missa super Je prens en gres
Trad., Angelus ad virginem